‘Roll up, roll up’ – Wonderground LIMBO

I was a lucky lady last night and got taken on a date by my lovely friend Ali.

l13

It was the perfect date: We met at Embankment station, she handed me beautiful flowers, before whisking me off for wine and my birthday treat.

3

Ali had got us tickets to LIMBO at Wonderground.

IMG_2293

l8 7

We arrived at the Southbank Centre to a buzz of people drinking, chatting, and getting excited for what was about to happen.

1

l14

2

l12

We made our way inside the circus tent…

l4

Sadly, no camera’s allowed. I did plan to try and take some sneaky one’s, but I was too mesmerized by the show and forgot.

l9 l5 l2

All I can say is go and see LIMBO! It is absolutely amazing, from start to finish my mouth was open, and it went far too quickly. It was 75 minutes of musical talent, dancing, strength, moves, sitting on the edge of your seat, nail biting fun…..

This takes going to the circus to a new level,

We left the tent to a hustle of people, chatting away about everything we’d all just seen. We both agreed we needed to go for another drink.

6

9

8

I always love the walk along Embankment.

l6

We made our way to a pop up bar called Propstore. It is all in the name, a bar furnished with old props from the national theatre.

l3

l1

We treated ourselves to some fizz, and accompanied it with a scotch egg and some chips & garlic dip.

l7 fizz

A perfect end to a perfect evening.

Leave a Reply

