Getting ready for winter

I am a huge fan of summer. My wardrobe is bursting with strappy dresses, and this year I saw my collection grow…

sumer dress

I thought It would be pretty emotional packing them away and saying goodbye to the summer, but I’m actually getting excited about winter. Yes, it means I will be waking up to dark, and getting home in the dark, but you know what else it means? The Autumn/Winter wardrobe makes an appearance (and it is only right to add to my collection)

The past few weeks I have done just that.

Here are a few of my recent purchases:

  1. Plum and black pumps – Primark

I love these bargain buys! I may have to go back and pick up some more.

???????????????????????????????

          ??????????????????????????????? ???????????????????????????????


2. Faux fur gilet – Zara basic – past season (I picked this up in a charity shop)

I have wanted one of these for soooo long, I already have a black shearling version, but I wanted a heavier one to put over a smart black coat for those super cold evenings.

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????


3.  Faux fur stole – Zara  I can’t find the black one online anywhere, but found this colour here. I love throwing huge faux fur scarves over my leather jacket, so this was perfect.

15

???????????????????????????????


4. Black jacket – Whistles (I also picked this up from a charity shop, just what i was looking for). The perfect coat to be able to wear my new faux fur over.

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????


Now winter is here, my ray ban’s will be making a strong appearance, for those lovely freezing sunny days. I love the special series they do, these are from series # 3. More info here

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

So I can smile happily, say goodbye to my summer tan, and hello to winter and all the warm toasty clothes it brings.

Leave a Reply

