The Top Knot

As soon as I get home from a busy day, I always put my hair up in a top knot, I have been doing this for years, but recently I have been wearing it out like this too – so simple, and no rain or wind can ruin it!

I have pretty long hair (but it is quite fine), I basically twist by hair from root to tip, holding the base of the twisted hair to support it.

3

Then  I roll it round towards my head (keeping my middle finger as a central point for the hair to wrap around), and pull the tip of my twisted tail through the middle of the hair, where my finger has made a hole. hair 1 Once I have pulled my hair through, I shake my head around to make sure it feels secure.

4

7

I don’t use any hair grips, but if you have heavy hair, you may want to add some grips or even a hair band to hold it in place.

10


Voila – a top knot ready to go

Leave a Reply

